Jonas BrothersI’ve been taking a lot of ribbing and been the target of many snickers lately, all because of my appreciation for the Jonas Brothers, and I can’t understand why.  They’re really talented, and make some great pop music, so why should I be embarrassed to like them?  Is it because I’m a guy?  Who says boys can’t love the Jonas Brothers? It’s just wrong to say that only girls can be into the Jonas Brothers.  That’s sexist.  The Jonas Brothers make music that can touch both girls and boys equally.  Who cares if I’m 38 years old?  And straight?  There were similar reactions when I admitted to listening to Vanessa Hudgens… that’s just close-minded.  Next people will be telling me that I should stop watching The Wizards of Waverly Place!  Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go write in my diary.

